School term, holiday and closure dates

School term dates 2014/2015

Midlothian school term and holiday dates for 2014/15 are available as a PDF download to print out, an iCalendar file to import to your device's electronic calendar if compatible or 'at a glance' on this page

School term dates 2014/15 'at a glance'

TERM 1 Staff Resume Monday** 18 August 2014

Pupils Resume Wednesday 20 August 2014

Autumn Holiday Friday 12 September 2014


Monday 15 September 2014

All Return Tuesday 16 September 2014






Mid Term All Break Friday 10 October 2014

Staff Resume Monday *^ 20 October 2014

Pupils Resume Wednesday 22 October 2014

Term Ends Friday 19 December 2014






TERM 2 All Resume Tuesday 6 January 2015






Mid Term All Break Friday 13 February 2015

All Resume Monday 23 February 2015

Pupils Break Wednesday 1 April 2015

Staff Break Thursday* 2 April 2015






TERM 3 All Resume Monday 20 April 2015

May Day Monday 4 May 2015

All Resume Tuesday 5 May 2015

Victoria Day Monday* 18 May 2015

Pupils Resume Tuesday 19 May 2015

Term Ends Friday 3 July 2015
Provisional 2015/16





Staff Resume Monday 17 August 2015

* In Service Days

^ Additional In-Service Day (All schools)