School term, holiday and closure dates

School term dates 2013/2014

Midlothian school term and holiday dates for 2013/14 are available as a PDF download to print out, an iCalendar file to import to your device's electronic calendar if compatible or 'at a glance' on this page:

School term dates 2013/14 'at a glance'

TERM 1

Staff Resume

Monday 19 August** 2013


Pupils Resume
(except Lasswade High)

Wednesday 21 August 2013


Lasswade High
Pupils Resume
Monday 26 August 2013

Autumn Holiday


Friday 13 September 2013


Monday 16 September 2013


All Return

Tuesday 17 September 2013



Staff Break

Friday 11 October* 2013


All Resume

Monday 21 October 2013


Term Ends

Friday 20 December 2013


TERM 2

All Resume

Monday 6 January 2014


Mid Term

Pupils Break

Thursday 6 February 2014


Staff Break

Friday 7 February* 2014


All Resume

Monday 17 February 2014


Term Ends

Friday 4 April 2014


TERM 3

All Resume

Tuesday 22 April 2014


May Day

Monday 5 May 2014


All Resume

Tuesday 6 May 2014


Victoria Day

Monday 19 May* 2014


Pupils Resume

Tuesday 20 May 2014


Term Ends

Thursday 3 July 2014


Provisional

2014/15



Staff Resume

Monday 18 August 2014

*Staff in-service days