School term, holiday and closure dates

School term dates 2015/2016

Midlothian school term and holiday dates for 2015/16 are available as a PDF download to print out, an iCalendar file to import to your device's electronic calendar if compatible or 'at a glance' on this page

 School term dates 2015/16 'at a glance'

TERM 1 Staff Resume Monday** 17 August 2015

Pupils Resume Wednesday 19 August 2015


Autumn Holiday Friday 18 September 2015


Monday 21 September 2015

All Resume Tuesday 22 September 2015
Mid Term Pupils Break Thursday 8 October 2015

Staff Break Friday * 9 October 2015

All Resume Monday 19 October 2015

Term Ends Friday 18 December 2015
TERM 2 Staff Resume Tuesday* 5 January 2016

Pupils Resume Wednesday 6 January 2016
Mid Term All Break Friday 12 February 2016

All Resume Monday 22 February 2016

All Break Thursday 24 March 2016

Good Friday 25 March 2016

Easter Monday 28 March 2016
TERM 3 All Resume Monday 11 April 2016

May Day Monday 2 May 2016

All Resume Tuesday 3 May 2016

Victoria Day Monday* 23 May 2016

Pupils Resume Tuesday 24 May 2016

Term Ends Friday 1 July 2016
Provisional 2016/17





Staff Resume Thursday 18 August 2016

* In-service days