European Parliamentary Election 2019

The Electoral Region of Scotland

- I, Kenneth Lawrie, Regional Returning Officer for the Electoral Region of Scotland at the European Parliamentary Election held on 23 May 2019 do hereby give public notice of:
 - (A) The total number of valid votes (as notified to me) given to each registered party and individual candidate, and
 - (B) The number of votes which such a party or candidate had at any stage when a seat was allocated to that party or candidate, the names in full and the home address in full of each candidate who fills a seat or to whom a seat has been allocated and whether, in the case of a party, there are remaining candidates on that party's list who have not been declared to be elected: -

Name of registered party or individual candidate	Number of valid votes
Change UK - The Independent Group	30,004
Conservative and Unionist Party	182,476
Labour Party	146,724
Liberal Democrats	218,285
Scottish Green Party	129,603
Scottish National Party (SNP)	594,553
The Brexit Party	233,006
UK Independence Party (UKIP)	28,418
Edgar, Gordon	6,128
Parke, Ken	2,049

The number of votes each registered party and individual candidate had on allocation of seat; name and home address of successful candidates and whether or not candidates remaining on party list not declared elected.

Seat No.	Name of party/candidate to whom seat allocated	Number of votes on allocation of seat	Name and address of successful candidate	Whether or not candidates remaining on party list not declared elected
1	Scottish National Party	594,553	Alyn Smith	Yes
	(SNP)		6 Peel Terrace, Edinburgh,	
			EH9 2AY	
2	Scottish National Party	297,277	Christian Allard	Yes
	(SNP)		10 Abbey Place, Aberdeen,	
			AB11 9QH	
3	The Brexit Party	233,006	Louis Stedman-Bryce	Yes
			22A Ardenconnell Way,	
			Rhu, Argyll & Bute,	
			G84 8RZ	
4	Liberal Democrats	218,285	Sheila Ewan Ritchie	Yes
			Kinghorn Cottage,	
			Newmachar,	
			AB21 0QH	

5	Scottish National Party	198,184	Aileen McLeod	Yes
	(SNP)		7 Kairnhill Court, Lanark,	
			ML11 9HU	
6	Conservative and	182,476	Nosheena Mobarik	Yes
	Unionist Party		17 Broomcroft Road,	
			Newton Mearns, Glasgow,	
			G77 5ER	

City Chambers	Kenneth Lawrie
Edinburgh	Regional Returning Officer
EH11YJ	27 May 2019

Printed and published by the above-named Regional Returning Officer