## Scottish Parliament Election

## Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling Stations

## Midlothian North & Musselburgh Constituency

An election is to be held on **Thursday 6 May 2021** to elect a **Constituency Member** to the Scottish Parliament.

The hours of poll will be from **7am to 10pm**. This poll will be combined with the poll for the election of members to serve in the Scottish Parliament for the electoral region of Lothian.

## **Electoral Registration, Postal or Proxy Voting**

Applications for **postal voting**, **postal proxy voting** and for changes or cancellations of existing postal votes **must** reach the Electoral Registration Officer, 17A South Gyle Crescent, Edinburgh, EH12 9FL **or** Midlothian House, Buccleuch Street, Dalkeith, Midlothian EH22 1DN by **5.00pm on Tuesday 6 April 2021**.

Applications to **register to vote** must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **12 midnight on Monday 19 April 2021.** Applications can be made online: <a href="https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote">https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote</a>

Applications to vote by **proxy** at this election **must** reach the Electoral Registration Officer, 17A South Gyle Crescent, Edinburgh, EH12 9FL by **5.00pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021.** 

Applications to vote by **emergency proxy** at this election, <u>i.e made after the 27 April 2021</u> <u>deadline</u> on the grounds of; disability suffered after that deadline (or, for applicants who suffered a disability before the deadline, their disability meant that they could not reasonably have made an application in time), work/service reasons, following Scottish Government advice or the advice of a medical professional in relation to coronavirus, being detained in a hospital under the civil sections of the Mental Health (Care and Treatment) (Scotland) Act 2003 or for Scottish prisoners serving a sentence of 12 months or less, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Lothian Valuation Joint Board, 17A South Gyle Crescent, Edinburgh, EH12 9FL by **5pm on Thursday 6 May 2021**. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021.

For advice on electoral registration, postal or proxy voting phone 0131 344 2500.

The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

ionows.					
Electoral	Distinctive	Situation of Polling Station	Description of Persons entitled		
Ward	Letters		to Vote		
EL1 MUSSELBURGH	ELMN1A	Musselburgh Rugby Football Club, 3A Stoneyhill Farm Road, Musselburgh, EH21 6RN	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward EL1 – Musselburgh		
	ELMN1B	North Esk Parish Church Hall, 16 Bridge Street, Musselburgh, EH21 6AG	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward EL1 – Musselburgh		
	ELMN1C	Our Lady of Lorretto Church Hall, 17 Newbigging, Musselburgh, EH21 7AJ	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward EL1 – Musselburgh		
	ELM1D	Musselburgh East Community Learning Centre, Haddington Road, Musselburgh, EH21 8JJ	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward EL1 – Musselburgh		
EL3 TRANENT, WALLYFORD & MACMERRY (PART)	ELMN3E	The Village Hub, Whitecraig Community Centre, 72 Whitecraig Avenue, Whitecraig, EH21 8PB	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward EL3 – Tranent, Wallyford & Macmerry (Part)		
	ELMN3F	Wallyford Community Centre, Albert Place, Wallyford, EH21 8LE	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward EL3 – Tranent, Wallyford & Macmerry (Part)		

Electoral	Distinctive	Situation of polling station	Description of persons entitled
Ward	Letters		to vote
M2 BONNYRIGG	MN2A	Lasswade Pavilion, Lasswade Park, Lasswade, EH18 1AY	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 2  – Bonnyrigg
	MN2B	The Lasswade Centre, Eskdale Drive, Bonnyrigg, EH19 2LA	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 2  – Bonnyrigg
	MN2C	The Lasswade Centre, Eskdale Drive, Bonnyrigg, EH19 2LA	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 2  – Bonnyrigg
	MN2D	Bonnyrigg Primary School, Cockpen Road, Bonnyrigg, EH19 3HR	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 2  – Bonnyrigg
	MN2G	Burnbrae Primary School, 144 Burnbrae Road, Bonnyrigg, EH19 3GB	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 2  – Bonnyrigg
M3 DALKEITH	MN3A	Danderhall Leisure Centre, 59 Edmonstone Road, Danderhall, EH22 1QL	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 3  – Dalkeith
	MN3B	St John's & Kings Park Church, 31 Eskbank Road, Dalkeith, EH22 1HJ	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 3  – Dalkeith
	MN3C	Dalkeith Miners Club, Woodburn Road, Dalkeith, EH22 2AT	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 3  – Dalkeith
	MN3D	Dalkeith Miners Club, Woodburn Road, Dalkeith, EH22 2AT	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 3  – Dalkeith
	MN3E	Dalkeith Campus, 1 Cousland Road, Dalkeith, EH22 2PS	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 3  – Dalkeith
M4 MIDLOTHIAN WEST (PART)	MN4A	Bilston Primary School, Park Avenue, Bilston, EH25 9SD	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 4  – Midlothian West
	MN4E	The Steading, Carnethie Street, Rosewell, EH24 9AA	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 4  – Midlothian West
	MN4F	Roslin Community Hall, Pentland View Place, Roslin, EH25 9NA	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 4  – Midlothian West
	MN4G	The Loanhead Centre, George Avenue, Loanhead, EH20 9LA	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 4  – Midlothian West
M5 MIDLOTHIAN EAST	MN5A	Edinburgh College (Midlothian Campus), 46 Dalhousie Road, Eskbank, Dalkeith EH22 3FR	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 5  – Midlothian East
	MN5B	Newbattle Community Campus, Newbattle Way, Easthouses, Dalkeith, EH22 4SX	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 5  – Midlothian East
	MN5E	Cousland Village Hall, Hadfast Road, Cousland, EH22 2NZ	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 5  – Midlothian East
	MN5F	Pathhead Pavilion, Callendar Park, Pathhead, EH37 5YN	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 5  – Midlothian East
	MN5G	Fala Village Hall, Fala, EH37 5SY	Electors registered in part of Electoral Ward 5  – Midlothian East

Dr Grace Vickers
Constituency Returning Officer
Election Office
Midlothian House
Buccleuch Street
Dalkeith
EH22 1DN

31 March 2021

0131 271 3384 elections@midlothian.gov.uk www.midlothian.gov.uk/elections

