School term dates and holidays

2020/21

Download term dates 2020/21 for printing (PDF)

Import term dates 2020/21 to compatible device (iCal)

Autumn 2020

  • Term starts: Wednesday 12 August
  • Autumn holiday: Friday 18, Monday 21 September
  • Midterm break: Friday 16 to Monday 26 October
  • Term ends: Tuesday 22 December

Spring 2021

  • Term starts: Wednesday 6 January
  • Midterm break: Friday 5 to Tuesday 16 February
  • Term ends: Thursday 1 April

Summer 2021

  • Term starts: Tuesday 20 April
  • May Day: Monday 3 May
  • Victoria day: Monday 24 May
  • Term ends: Friday 25 June

Staff development/non-pupil days

  • Monday 10, Tuesday 11 August 2020
  • Monday 26 October 2020
  • Monday 15 February 2021
  • Monday 24 May 2021

Schools set their own start and finish times. To find out what time the school day finishes on the last day of term, contact your school.

Schools directory