School term dates and holidays

2020/21

Download term dates 2020/21 (PDF)

Import term dates 2020/21 to compatible device (iCal)

Autumn 2020

  • Term starts: Wednesday 19 August
  • Autumn holiday: Friday 18, Monday 21 September
  • Midterm break: Monday 19 to Monday 26 October
  • Term ends: Wednesday 23 December

Spring 2021

  • Term starts: Wednesday 6 January
  • Midterm break: Monday 8 to Monday 15 February
  • Term ends: Thursday 1 April

Summer 2021

  • Term starts: Tuesday 20 April
  • May Day: Monday 3 May
  • Victoria day: Monday 24 May
  • Term ends: Thursday 1 July

Staff development/non-pupil days

  • Monday 17, Tuesday 18 August 2020
  • Monday 26 October 2020
  • Monday 15 February 2021
  • Monday 24 May 2021

Schools set their own start and finish times. To find out what time the school day finishes on the last day of term, contact your school.

Schools directory