School term dates and holidays

2022/23

Download term dates 2022/23 calendar for printing (PDF)

Import term dates 2022 to 2025 for compatible device (iCal)

Term end / midterm break up dates are last day in school before holiday starts.

Autumn

  • Term starts: Wednesday 17 August 2022
  • Autumn holiday: Friday 16 September to Monday 19 September 2022 inclusive
  • Midterm:
    • All break: Friday 14 October 2022
    • Monday 24 October*
    • Pupils resume: Wednesday 26 October 2022
  • Term ends: Tuesday 20 December 2022

Spring

  • Term starts: Thursday 5 January 2023
  • Midterm:
    • All break: Friday 10 February 2023
    • All resume: Monday 20 February 2023
  • Term ends: Friday 31 March 2023

Summer

  • Term starts: Monday 17 April 2023
  • May Day: Monday 1 May 2023
  • Victoria Day: Monday 22 May 2023
  • Term ends: Wednesday 28 June 2023

Staff development/non-pupil days

  • Monday 15, Tuesday 16 August 2022
  • Tuesday 25 October 2022 - moved because of Monday holiday
  • Wednesday 4 January 2023
  • Monday 22 May 2023

*Additional holiday as schools were already off during the national bank holiday for the Queen's funeral on Monday 19 September.

Schools set their own start and finish times. To find out what time the school day finishes on the last day of term, contact your school.

Schools directory