School term dates and holidays

2016/17

Download or import term dates as an iCalendar file to your calendar application.

Download term dates 2016/17 (PDF)

Import term dates 2016/17 to compatible device (iCal)

Autumn

  • Term starts: Monday 22 August 2016
  • Midterm breaks:
    • Friday 16 and Monday 19 September 2016
    • Monday 17 to Friday 21 October
  • Term ends: Friday 23 December 2016

Spring

  • Term starts: Monday 9 January 2017
  • Midterm break: Monday 13 to Friday 17 February 2017
  • Term ends: Friday 31 March 2017

Summer

  • Term starts: Tuesday 18 April 2017
  • May day: Monday 1 May 2017
  • Non-pupil day: 22 May 2017
  • Term ends: Friday 30 June 2017

Staff development/non-pupil days

  • Thursday 18 and Friday 19 August 2016
  • Monday 13 and Tuesday 14 February 2017
  • Monday 22 May 2017

Schools set their own start and finish times. To find out what time the school day finishes on the last day of term please contact your school.