Communities Team

Contact your Communities Officer

Your Communities Officer can help you:

  • Develop your group by helping you with funding and training opportunities
  • Link into similar groups in your area to share ideas and resources
  • Set up a formal group with a constitution and board
  • Understand any changes in services and policy
  • Connect with the right people in the council and other organisations in Midlothian
  • To improve your local neighbourhood
  • Link into your Community Council and neighbourhood plan.

Complete this form to contact the Communities Team

Contact by area

Tommy Goldie: Communities OfficerTommy Goldie

tommy.goldie@midlothian.gov.uk
01968 664059

  • Penicuik
  • Howgate
  • Bilston
  • Roslin

Catherine Duns: Communities OfficerCatherine Duns

catherine.duns@midlothian.gov.uk
0131 270 5769

  • Bonnyrigg
  • Lasswade
  • Poltonhall
  • Rosewell
  • Loanhead
  • Damhead

Paul Johnson: Communities OfficerPaul Johnson

paul.johnson@midlothian.gov.uk
0131 270 6744 or 07786 215991

  • Mayfield/Easthouses
  • Newtongrange
  • Tynewater

Gillian Cousin: Communities OfficerGillian Cousin

gillian.cousin@midlothian.gov.uk
0131 271 3436

  • Gorebridge
  • Moorfoot

Derek Welsh: Communities OfficerDerek Welsh

derek.welsh@midlothian.gov.uk
0131 271 3452

  • Dalkeith
  • Danderhall
  • Eskbank
  • Newbattle

Rona DuncanRona Duncan

rona.duncan@midlothian.gov.uk
0131 271 3390

  • Inequalities across Midlothian